Presentation of Excellence in Teaching Awards to Dr. Tom Comyns & Dr. Antonio Calderon

Congratulations to Dr. Tom Comyns and Dr. Antonio Calderon who were presented with UL Faculty Awards for Excellence in Teaching at the University of Limerick today.

The UL Excellence in Teaching Awards has three strands: (i) individual award; (ii) team award; and (iii) pedagogic support award.  These awards are based on a comprehensive review of a range of teaching and learning related activities. The teaching award system uses sources of evidence that can help to build a strong picture of those faculty members who have made outstanding contributions to their profession.  Dr. Tom Comyns was the winner of the Education and Health Sciences Faculty Award in 2017/2018 and Dr. Antonio Calderon was the winner in 2018/2019.

Congratulations also to the other EHS faculty who received their Excellence in Teaching awards: Dr Orla McCormack, Dr Raymond Lynch, Dr Diarmuid Lane and Dr Audrey O’Grady.


Tagged with: